Week 4: Organisation AKA Helen tries to get everybody to love Evernote as much as she does #RHUL23

Image representing Evernote as depicted in Cru...
Image via CrunchBase

This week’s 23 things is on Evernote Organisation. Which has given me the chance to talk about my favourite thing Evernote.

I’m not a naturally organised person but Evernote has helped me no end. This is the post I did for 23 things RHUL on Evernote to give some background about what it is.

There is far more to it than just a notebook. I asked Twitter for examples of innovative uses and the following replies came back:

Not being a knitter I have no real idea what Lynne means but it sounds good! I also use it for recipes. This notebook contains them. What is absolutely brilliant about this is that you can search by ingredient. You might have chicken to use up, search your recipes and all the recipes with chicken are there. Brilliant.

Samanatha Halford takes it further and tags ones in cookbooks:

Or there is the fact you can create a blog post and share it to WordPress:

There is also a facility called Evernote clearly which strips away websites so you can see it clearer which has real educational advantages for people with some additional needs. Here is this blog’s home page:

Melon the librarian

This is a video about Evernote Clearly which shows a bit more about what it does:

1 thought on “Week 4: Organisation AKA Helen tries to get everybody to love Evernote as much as she does #RHUL23”

  1. The other thing I love about Evernote is the search facility – you can just dump all sorts of stuff in there, right up to handwritten-notes, and it’ll pick up all text in it, OCR it, and make it searchable. So for e.g. I take photos of notes I’ve made on meeting agendas, add suitable tags, and then just search when I need something later. Very handy, saves having giant piles of paper everywhere too.

    And I am prone to giant piles of paper.

Comments are closed.